Fabulous Friday!

Woot woot! It’s Friday at last, really don’t know why I’m so excited, I have to go in to work tomorrow. Quick deckwash, then home to do stuff (like laundry and cleaning lol)
It’s been a tough week, seriously I lost a couple kilos, but not sure if that’s because I am usually inactive to the point of being lazy or if I actually worked my butt off!


I got home from work and considered crashing on the couch but I had a hungry son scavenging for food, so decided to man up and make him something. Larry was meeting Melissa for supper and Chloe was nowhere in sight. I had bought sausage rolls for the meat-eaters (as I like to call them), and quickly made some mashed potatoes. Caleb was happy, if there is meat and rice/potato on his plate he is content!
I had eaten the last 2 spinach quiches for lunch today so had to either make something for myself or go to bed hungry! There is no quick fix if you are on a low-carb and wheat free diet!
I had seen this recipe on Pinterest for cheesy bread sticks and decided to try it out.
Here is a link to the recipe:
http://www.jocooks.com/healthy-eating/cheesy-cauliflower-breadsticks/
This really worked out well and was delicious. I did not add any salt/pepper as I find cheese to be pretty salty in itself.
It made one large rectangle and a smaller one. Next time I make this, I will divide the mixture more evenly as the larger one could definitely have been spread a bit thinner. Oh well, it worked out awesome anyway, and I find that when there are no precise directions to a recipe it can be a bit of trial and error. (Although the recipe did say divide evenly – I wasn’t sure about the size of the pans). Also I should add that I am not a natural born cook 🙂 If a recipe works for me it’s usually because it is dummy proof lol!
Here is a pic of my cheesy pizza/breadsticks


Tomorrow I will make pizza with the leftover crust.
Goodnight all…..time to rest these weary bones!

Leave a Reply

