Thanksgiving weekend

Chelsea is home for the weekend and wants to try some of my favourite low-carb recipes. Last night we had roasted butternut quiche with caprese salad for supper. It’s a real favourite as it’s so quick and easy to make and has never flopped on me! I made ham and pea soup for the carnivores. This morning I made cheesy cauliflower ‘breadsticks’ for brunch. Chelsea is off to go and create something pottery at a studio downtown with her sisters and Caleb has gone to go check out the tennis club at Uvic. I booked an indoor court for this afternoon and we are all going to play some tennis together. Not sure what’s on the menu for tonight but I heard the girls talking about Cornish pasties for themselves. I think I will try something new for myself tonight. Will let you all know what I make and how it turns out 🙂

Leave a Reply

