Thai vegetable tofu curry

Today was exhausting! I cleaned 2 yachts and walked up and down the docks numerous times bringing up items I had pulled from the yachts to the office (sleeping bags, left over food, cleaning products, linens, towels, etc.) There is only so much I can cram into a cart at a time! I like spending time on the docks cleaning boats every now and then….it’s a good workout, but by the end of the day I am sooo wiped out!

Cooked for the carnivores….chicken breast, roast potatoes and corn.
I had no idea what I was going to have for supper tonight, stocks are a bit low and I need to do some grocery shopping again!!
I decided the leftover cheese scone from yesterday would do for supper as I had the will to cook another meal but no oomph left in me. Happily, Chloe said she would make a thai curry!
She chopped up whatever veggies she could find….onion, butternut squash, green and red peppers, asparagus, broccoli. We had a small block of tofu and she added that to the veggies. Made a sauce using coconut milk, garlic, red thai curry paste, chili flakes and a sprinkle of salt. Baked this in the oven for a half hour or so and viola…..dinner is served! It was pretty good!

Leave a Reply

