Cheesy Cauliflower and Broccoli Fritters

I’ve been wanting to try out this recipe for some time now. Eventually got around to it tonight! End result was really tasty! I was planning to serve these with some steamed baby bok choy and a dipping sauce of some kind…..was leaning towards a tzatziki sauce, but didn’t get that far lol! Been battling a cold all week and energy levels are down right now!
The recipe I found on Pinterest used frozen broccoli. I don’t typically buy frozen veg so used fresh cauliflower I had on hand and a bit of broccoli (I only had a small piece).
These were really quick and easy to make as well!

Ingredients:
450g cauliflower/broccoli chopped and cooked in microwave for 5 mins
3 eggs
1 cup almond flour
Salt to taste
1/2 tsp oregano
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp black pepper
1/8 tsp cayenne pepper
1 cup grated cheese

Preheat oven to 400F. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
Beat eggs together with spices. Mix in almond flour and cheese, then add cauliflower and broccoli.
Form into fritters (I got 15), and bake for 15 mins each side. Next time I make these I will try baking for less time in my oven, they were well browned but still delicious.
Enjoy! Here is a link to the original recipe.

http://healthyrecipesblogs.com/2014/01/13/cheesy-broccoli-bites/
image

Leave a Reply

